Brandon League of Fine Arts


The Brandon League of Fine Arts (BLFA) is a not-for-profit arts organization that has been serving the Greater Brandon community since 1959. The BLFA is the perfect organization for artists and lovers of art who want to help promote and advocate for the arts.


It's a great exhibition! Create square art and frame it in a plain black frame. Nothing smaller than 5" x 5" or larger than 24" x 24".

Drop Off Date: December 17, 2021 - 9:30 am to Noon

Reception: January 13, 2022 - 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm

Take down/Pick up art: January 31, 2022 - 9:30 am to Noon

Please click here for more details.

2021 Board of Directors

President: Christopher Klein

Vice President:

Treasurer: John Tudek

Secretary: Diane Jorgensen

Monthly Meetings

Board of Directors:

Usually the fourth Monday of every month - 5:00 pm at Creative Junk Therapy, 772 West Lumsden Road, Brandon, FL.

General Membership:

Third Monday of every month - 7:30 pm to approximately 9:00 pm, located at Center Place, 619 Vonderburg Drive, Brandon, FL.

President’s Message

Hello everyone:

The State Fair competitions are coming up soon. Be aware of the website and the application process. Also think about the Plein Air competition with the State Fair. It also can be entered through the website. It is a lot of fun to paint at the Fairgrounds and a great contest for us.

The Strawberry Festival is also coming up. The rules are out and can be downloaded from their website.

We will have more information on the availability of hanging our work at Bay Area Cardiology after the first of next year.

If anyone is looking for a position on our Board or in one of our Committees, we are always thankful for the application of your talents to our League. A few of the positions have been filled, but we need to fill more. It is rewarding work as far as I have seen from my personal experience. It also connects us closer to each other as a Society of Artists.

I am always praying for the good health and great success of you all.

Christopher Klein, President